Leadership Team

Michael Kent
Michael Kent has served as the President of Liberty since April of 2015. Before joining Liberty, Michael spent 4 years at Reverse Mortgage Solutions, Inc. (RMS) and was the President of Loan Originations. In addition to his reverse background, he has over 30 years of “forward” mortgage experience, and has held leadership roles across various lending functions, including sales, operations, and secondary markets. He currently serves as an officer for the National Reverse Mortgage Lenders Association (NRMLA). Michael was born and raised in Chicago Illinois and attended Southern Illinois University, Carbondale. He is active in several non-for-profits working in the areas of homeless, world hunger and women’s cancer.

Cathy Carry
Human Resources Leader
Cathy Carry has been the Director of Human Resources for Liberty since 2007. Prior to joining Liberty, she held Human Resources positions over a career spanning over 15 years with companies such as Party America (retail), Dynacast (manufacturing) and 24 Hour Fitness (fitness/retail). She has an MBA from San Diego State University and an BS in Managerial Economics from University of CA, Davis. SPHR.

Bob Marseilles
Vice President of Wholesale and Correspondent Lending
Since 2003, Bob has been developing his real estate lending experience, overseeing national sales in both the forward and reverse mortgage lending platforms. He joined the Liberty team in 2008, and brought with him an expertise in sales growth and market penetration, as well as partner experience, pricing, and relationship management. This expertise has kept Liberty rated as one of the top one or two wholesale lenders in the country. He currently oversees Wholesale and Correspondent Sales channels for both Liberty and PHH Mortgage.

Mary Smith
Senior Vice President of Sales and Marketing
Mary Smith joined Liberty in 2010 and is currently responsible for leading the retail sales, marketing, communications, and training functions at Liberty. Mary has over 30 years of experience in the financial services industry including 18 years with Ford Credit where she was the Director of Marketing and Sales for their Latin American Operations. She also held leadership roles in Ford Credit’s marketing, product development, and leasing operations. Mary received an MBA from the University of Notre Dame and a BS in Mathematics and Economics from Loyola University of Chicago.

William Zwirner
Senior Vice President of Operations
William Zwirner has served as the Senior Vice President of Operations for Liberty since 2008 and is responsible for nationwide lending operations. He leads teams that manage the underwriting, processing, closing, funding and servicing functions at Liberty. Prior to joining Liberty, William held leadership positions with HSBS over a 16 year career. He earned a BA in Economics from Tulane University.